The Usual

Today wraps up another weekend in Madison. The things we’ve been learning about over the last couple weeks will certainly be useful for my job, but I doubt they’d make a very interesting post here.

Tina's frozen burritos are one of my favorite things that can be cooked with a microwave

Amy’s frozen burritos are one of my favorite dinners that can be cooked with a microwave

Although there isn’t much travel preparation going on (ie something to write about), I’m fast approaching the end of this section of the journey to Pole. Wednesday morning, I’ll fly to Denver, and on to Dad’s house in Georgia. I will be out there for a few days, then back to Denver for the psych evaluation, followed by fire and trauma training.

I’m looking forward to hitting the road, not so much because I want to leave Madison, but because the upcoming travel makes Pole feel a bit closer. It’ll be nice to spend some time in Georgia of course. I’m also excited to get to Denver, where I’ll be visiting with family and old friends, and meeting most of the winterover crew!

Without further stalling, here’re some filler photos from the weekend:

This old truck with a broken frame is in a parking lot near my motel

Old M-Whatever dump truck with a broken frame out behind the convention center

rail trail wheelie

Dag and I went for a ~40 mile ride Saturday on the Badger State Trail

We had a triathlon in town today, not one of them remembered to bring change!

We had a triathlon in town Sunday, not one of the competitors remembered to bring change!

About ianrrees

Nerdy guy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

