Flying

fly

I crack myself up

This morning, a wisp of a plan has coalesced. I’ll be leaving for New Zealand, then on to Antarctica, sometime in the next couple-to-several days. Weather and logistics permitting, this will involve flights 19 through 23 this year.

I don’t have the next ticket yet, but it may come with short notice. Indeed, in some circumstances, less than a week notice for a ticket to Antarctica could be considered “short notice”. At this point, I’d be happy with 2 days.

The next steps are to get the mud accumulated here in Crested Butte off my bike, head back down to Boulder, then start frantically remembering what I’ve forgotten to pack.

About ianrrees

Nerdy guy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flying

  1. Elena Roser says:

    Ian- After browsing your blog, fascinated by the information and the crystal-clear photographs, I finally had to stop for a comment. What a fly! What texture! You’re an artist! Thanks for sharing your adventures and our talents with the world!

Leave a Reply

