Broken Herc

Last week, we had a LC-130 return to Pole in an “In Flight Emergency” – there was a serious mechanical problem. It seems like a plane or two either returns to Pole or is left here overnight most summers, but it’s certainly not common.  According to the collective memory this was the first declared “In Flight Emergency” that returned to Pole.

At any rate, we’ve got a (now repaired) plane parked outside, waiting for a crew to fly it.

I cheated and erased some things from the background

I cheated and erased some things from the background

About ianrrees

Nerdy guy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Broken Herc

  1. Jeremy says:

    great photo señor

  2. Jeff says:

    Just wanted to say that I really like your blog. I’ve followed events at the Pole for several years now, and enjoy following blogs of people staying there. Probably because I secretly think I would love living and working there. My family might see things differently, though, so I follow along as best I can from home. Keep up the excellent blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

